I Say Yeh-Yeh 


Available from
iTunes | Amazon

  1. L’un Vers L’autre
  2. Paris Summer
  3. La Foule
  4. Bang Bang
  5. À Quoi Ça Sert? (Take The Mercedes Benz)
  6. Yeh, Yeh/Ça Pourrait Changer
  7. Non, Je Ne Regrette Rien
  8. Paris Is A Lonely Town/Lonely Night In Paris
  9. Hymne À L’amour
  10. Le Brasier
  11. On My Own

All tracks produced and arranged by Gwyneth Herbert
Recorded by Phil Brillo at Cafe Music Studios, East London
Assistant Engineer: Cherif Hashizume
Mixed and Mastered by Nathan Boddy

1. L’UN VERS L’AUTRE Music by Claude-Michel Schönberg, lyrics by Alain Boublil

2. PARIS SUMMER Lee Hazlewood

3. LA FOULE Music by Ángel Cabral, lyrics by Michel Rivgauche

4. BANG BANG Sonny Bono, French lyrics by Claude Carrère, Georges Aber

5. À QUOI ÇA SERT? (TAKE THE MERCEDES BENZ) Françoise Hardy, English lyrics by Frances Ruffelle

6. YEH, YEH/ÇA POURRAIT CHANGER Music by Rodgers Grant and Pat Patrick, lyrics by Jon Hendricks/Bob Barratt, Gérard Bourgeois, Jean-Max Rivière

7. NON, JE NE REGRETTE RIEN Music by Charles Dumont, lyrics by Michel Vaucaire

8. PARIS IS A LONELY TOWN/LONELY NIGHT IN PARIS Harold Arlen, E.Y. “Yip” Harburg/Bobby Troup, Bob Alcivar

9. HYMNE À L’AMOUR Music by Marguerite Monnot, English lyrics by Eddie Constantine (original French lyrics – which we’re not singing – by Edith Piaf)

10. LE BRASIER Frances Ruffelle and Helen Turner, French lyrics by Étienne Daho

11. ON MY OWN Music by Claude-Michel Schönberg, English lyrics by Herbert Kretzmer, John Caird, Jean Marc Natel, Trevor Robert Nunn, Alain Albert Boublil.

Big French kisses to all my wonderfully talented musicians and to Phil Brillo, Nathan Boddy, Rowan John, Peter Conway, Cherif Hashizume, Simon Hanning and Dan Foat. Pour Eliza, Nat, Felix et Coral. Photography: ??? Design: Martin Rowsell –

Frances Ruffelle – vocals
Rowan John – vocals on track 2
Gwyneth Herbert – vocals on track 6, backing vocals, french horn, ukulele, additional voice / hand percussion
Al Cherry – acoustic and electric guitars
Ned Cartwright – keyboards
Dave Manington – acoustic and electric bass
Dado Pasqualini – drums, percussion, pots and pans
Romano Viazzani – accordion
Matt Backer – additional guitar on track 7
Coral – additional vocals on track 4

Follow me on InstagramFollow me on FacebookFollow me on Twitter

Copyright © 2018 Frances Ruffelle
A Simply Marvellous website